Masthead Image

United States Department of Agriculture

Foreign Agricultural Service
Caribbean Basin Agricultural Trade Office

FAS Home




 About Us     


Country Information    

FAS Offices    


Contact Us  

 - Home

Browse by Audience

Search TipsMarket Development

Search TipsMarket Access

Search TipsMarket Intelligence

Search TipsPolicy

Search TipsServices for U.S.


Search TipsServices for Caribbean


Search TipsServices for Caribbean


Search TipsLinks



  Country Information

Related Topics



Travel Information


Caribbean Countries covered by the Caribbean Basin Agricultural Trade Office

Anguilla ++!!        Antigua and Barbuda +!         Aruba

Barbados !           Bermuda !!         British Virgin Islands ++!!

Caribbean Netherlands or BES Islands (Bonaire, Sint  Eustatius, Saba) *

Cayman Island !! Cuba                Curacao *

Dominica +          Grenada +!       Guadeloupe & Martinique #

Montserrat+!      Saint Barthélemy  Saint Kitts and Nevis +!

Saint Lucia +!     Saint Martin         Saint Vincent and the Grenadines +!    Sint Maarten *     The Bahamas !              Trinidad and Tobago !               Turks and Caicos Islands !!


# - French West Indies

* - Former Netherlands Antilles

+ - Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) 1/ (++

 - Associate Member)

!  - CARICOM (!! - Associate Member) 2/


Note:  Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands are not considered export markets

1/ The Revised Treaty of Basseterre, signed on June 18th, 2010, establishes the OECS economic union, making possible the creation of a single financial and economic space within which goods, people and capital move freely, monetary and fiscal policies are harmonized and countries continue to adopt a common approach to trade, health, education and environment, as well as to the development of such critical sectors as agriculture, tourism and energy.

2/ Caribbean Community (CARICOM) is an organization of Caribbean nations and dependencies working to promote economic integration and cooperation among its members. The CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSM) treaty signed on January 1, 2006 by 12 member countries, establishes deeper regional integration through harmonized tariffs and duty free trade.


Caribbean countries covered by other USDA/FAS offices

 For:          Dominican Republic, Haiti ! & Jamaica !

Contact:    Office of Agricultural Affairs

                  U.S. Embassy - Santo Domingo

Attn:          Agricultural Attaché

Phone:       +1 (809) 567-7775


Web-site:   Office of Agricultural Affairs, US Embassy Santo Domingo



For:           Belize !

Contact:    Office of Agricultural Affairs

                  U.S. Embassy – Guatemala

Attn:          Agricultural Counselor

Phone:       +1 (502) 2-332-4030 or 2-334-8439

Fax:           +1 (502) 2-331-8293


Web-site:   Office of Agricultural Affairs, US Embassy Guatemala


For:           Cancun/Quintana Roo and Cozumel

Contact:    Agricultural Trade Office

                  U.S. Embassy – Mexico City

Attn:          Director

Phone:       +1 (52-55) 5255-2000

Fax:           +1 (52-55) 5080-2776


Web-site:   USDA Mexico



For:           Guyana !, Surinam !

Contact:    Area Director
                  Western Hemisphere

Attn:           Area Officer

Phone:       +1 (202) 690-4851

Fax:           +1 (202) 720-5183






This page was last updated: 03/16/2018