JavaScript not enabled. This page may not render correctly.

Staffed Office Coverage

Direction of FAS's Overseas Offices is divided between three teams. A team consists of multiple FAS Office of Foreign Service Operations (OFSO) Area Directors and their assistants. Each Area Director is assigned to a particular region. Listed are the names of the Directors, their assistants and their contact information by team and region.


Cynthia Guven, Acting Deputy Administrator
- Vacant, Administrative Assistant - (202) 720-1156
Room 5095-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 720-0303 • Fax:
E-mail: cynthia guven@fas.usda.gov

Sarah Hanson, Assistant Dep Administrator
- Vacant, Administrative Assistant - (202) 720-1156
Room 5095-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 720-3065 • Fax:
E-mail: sarah.hanson@fas.usda.gov

Hoa Huynh, Acting Assistant Dep Administrator
- Vacant, Administrative Assistant - (202) 720-1156
Room 5098-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 791-8472 • Fax: (202) 720-8316
E-mail: hoa.huynh@as.usda.gov

Erik Hansen, South Asia Area Director
- Lenora "Lee" Butler, FS Operations Spec - (202) 690-2131
Room 5702-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 720-1340 • Fax: (202) 720-8316
E-mail: erik.hansen@fas.usda.gov

Adam Branson, Western Hemisphere Area Director
- Valeria Villasenor-Bruyere- FS Operations Spec - (202) 791-8476
Room 5098-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 690-2529 • Fax: (202) 720-5183
E-mail: adam.branson@fas.usda.gov

David Cottrell, Europe Area Director
- Jason Swann, FS Operations Spec - (202) 720-7792
Room 5702-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 720-0683 • Fax: (202) 720-8316
E-mail: david.cottrell@fas.usda.gov

Dwight Wilder, AME Area Director
- Vacant, FS Operations Spec - (202) 791-8486
Room 5095-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 720-7931 • Fax: (202) 720-8316
E-mail: dwight.wilder@fas.usda.gov

Valerie Brown, North Asia Area Director
- Stacy Gehrt, FS Operations Spec - (202) 720-9955
Room 5702-S, Stop 1080
Phone: (202) 649-3862 • Fax: (202) 720-8316
E-mail: valerie.browm@fas.usda.gov